Poor Unfortunate Soul

a href=”http://youtu.be/NltHM03dB90″>http://youtu.be/NltHM03dB90

This week I am mostly feeling like one of the wormified mer-people from this video.  Unfortunately, Esteban has had a change in his shifts, and now instead of working two evenings and two mornings a week, he is now working four mornings a week.
Naturally, if our relationship wasn’t at the point that it currently is, this would be excellent news.  If, for example, I was particularly desirous of spending even more time in his company, sat in front of stultifyingly boring television, I would be overjoyed!

As I think you can tell, that is not my over-whelming reaction.  I feel that the last few hours where I get to be myself, and have completely autonomous control over what I do with my time has been snatched out of my hands.

I am sneakily writing this post (it may be the last for a little while) on a public access computer on my way home from work.

And no, you don’t need to tell me how wrong it is that I have to sneak around, writing a blog about everything that is messed-up in my relationship, rather than trying to fix it.  However, I’m bloody tired of trying to fix all the things that are wrong, especially since I’m the only one making the effort.

Anyway, if I don’t get back for a while, don’t be surprised. Who knows … next time I post there may even be positive news to share! (Stranger things are reputed to have happened).

I leave you  with a song which seems to adequately convey my current feelings toward life. http://youtu.be/d8ekz_CSBVg

and also with a picture that makes me happy 🙂

 Sheriff

<

Standard

Leave a comment