It’s good to be free!

Well, for anyone who has been following the story so far: Welcome Back!
Also, welcome back to me too, I have been away for far too long.

For anyone who has any doubt as to what has permitted the resurgence of this blog, let me set it out clearly, in black and white, in words of not more than two syllables:

I GOT AWAY!!!!

I finally managed to source a job in my home-town, I packed up all my bags and baggage, wrote Esteban the inevitable Dear John letter, and moved back in with my parents.

So, you may now look forward to receiving further instalments in the adventures of my new life, un-encumbered by an unwanted boyfriend. The job I have found isn’t very satisfactory, so there may be job-hunting updates, and similarly, there may be house-hunting adventures along the way too.

However, all in all, and taking things as they are, I am happier than I have been for many years.

Long may it continue!

I leave you all with a dancing Alan Rickman, because I want to, and I can 🙂

Alan dances

Until next time everybody!!

Standard

Leave a comment